Multi-table bankroll management

W

webby891

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello all,
My name is Jess and this is my first time posting so i apologize if i'm in the wrong forum. Glad to have such a great community to chat and gain knowledge from. I just had a question about inputting information into a bankroll Management program i.e PokerCharts or poker bankroll tracker. I recently started muli-tabling cash games (about 6-8 tables) at the $10nl level. I'm just wondering what is the best way to input your session information . If you start playing on 8 tables do you input each in your tracker as a separate session or do you just input the total amount buy-in combined for each table into one session?
Thanks

P

PokerWahoo

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think many/most trackers have the ability to automatically record the hands. The session would consist of when you hit "start recording" to when you hit "end recording"

S

scubed

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I just had a question about inputting information into a Bankroll Management program i.e PokerCharts or poker bankroll tracker. I recently started muli-tabling cash games (about 6-8 tables) at the $10nl level. I'm just wondering what is the best way to input your session information . If you start playing on 8 tables do you input each in your tracker as a separate session or do you just input the total amount buy-in combined for each table into one session?
Call me old school - but I keep track of my information on a spreadsheet. I keep the metrics for each table separate. I do this because one of my data points is hours (minutes) played; though I typically start all the tables at the same time, I don't necessarily leave them at the same time.

I use Poker Bankroll Tracker for my live play so I've never tried to record more than one table at a time.