Holdem Manager/Poker Tracker.

Warrior1961

Warrior1961

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi everyone. I was reading in many places that in order to advance in poker it is essential to use a software like Holdem Manager or Poker Tracker. I have been playing poker for three months (10 years ago I played something but very little time). I don't play cash but I have the idea to do it in a while. From what moment would it be advisable to buy any of the software mentioned? From already thank you very much . Best regards.

jordanbillie

jordanbillie

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
NO!

Work more on the foundation of your game, don't overload yourself with extra information.

G

gryphon3005

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Both programs will help your game but I would suggest that you do some reading first. You will will find both tools can provide a lot of information. So much information that you could easily be overwhelmed. Look up coaches like Alexander Fitzgerald or Jonathan Little. They have some good books out and, you can find them on youtube discussing the topics in their books. Fitzgerald in particular goes into great detail about the various tools you can download.

Warrior1961

Warrior1961

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Thank you very much for your advice my friends. Best regards.

Polytarp

Polytarp

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
The MIT online poker courses 2015/16 are worth a look where the use of poker tracker is explained within an analytic context. In my opinion, don't ignore anything. Look at sharkscope, find the most successful players then study and learn from them.:fight:

Warrior1961

Warrior1961

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Thank you very much for your response and advice my friend. Best regards.

John A

John A

Poker Zion Coach
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips