This is a discussion on WSOP rules question within the online poker forums, in the Tournament Poker section; MTT tournament. Everyone folds to the button who raises all in. Big blind, turns his cards over and throws them face up into the middle.
MTT tournament. Everyone folds to the button who raises all in. Big blind, turns his cards over and throws them face up into the middle. He then reaches to push all his chips in. Does he have a live hand in WSOP rules??
Pretty sure if he didn't say call or put at least one chip in then it's considered a fold
February 13th, 2019, 12:55 PM
Join Date: Feb 2018
Poker at: ACR and BOL
re: Poker & WSOP rules question
It is a fold unless he announces he is calling or throws at least one chip into the pot. I actually saw this happen at the WSOP in 2012 and that's the only reason i know this answer here.
February 13th, 2019, 1:02 PM
Join Date: Jan 2017
Online Poker at: ACR
I would think unannounced tossing of cards would be a fold. Pretty crazy if someones hand was so good they snap face up without announcing call first and their hand is legally dead....bet that sets in real well