What tournament speed do you like to play and why?

bra01

bra01

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I very much agree with you. Especially in the PS regular season, the blind growth time is too slow. Playing a game often takes half a day, and the Turbo is just right. The 5-hour game is not as lucky as the Hyper Turbo

tw082

tw082

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I like to play at "Turbo" speed, not too fast like "Hyper Turbo" and not too slow like "Regular". I think the "Turbo" is the right measure. Which do you prefer and why?
Fast or regular.....even though I play constantly these days I have only been learning poker a little over a yr now. So I'm still learning and playing TAG for the most part. I need the time usually to wait for good hands that have bets attached to them. The blinds kill me in turbo a lot before I can take down a few good pots.

G

gryllz_wins

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Normal speed for me, I have the patience to play long sessions, higher speeds bring more variation in the mix, and I try to lower variation not increase it.

iwont20

iwont20

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
I prefer regular speed tournaments, where your deep runs more depend on you and your game rather than on your luck and variance.

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I prefer regular speed, since it keep stacks deeper, which allow for more play and skill edge. However on pokerstars I have noticed, that regular speed tournaments tend to play 20-30% less hands per hour than turbo tournaments, presumably because people are given more time to act. This I actually find rather annoying, because often you see people use their entire time allowance just to make a trivial decision preflop, and it really slows the action down. And I am not even talking about bubble play here. This happen already in the first blind levels.