Sounds silly, but new to the co concept of late reg.

J

JEasyy

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I just started playing online poker a year ago on global poker as J-Easy. Slowly learning a whole lot and play mostly mtts. Because my introduction to online poker was on Global poker, I have rarely seen late registration available for ANY tournament, let alone almost ALL. Which it what I am seeing now that I just made my first deposit on ACR (sn Erin-Hunter). I guess my questions is... what Benafits do you get from registering 6 or 7 levels into a tournament when your starting stack is so low compared to the blinds? Am I missing something, or should I only use late registration very early in MTTs. Thank you in advance for any advice and hopefully I managed to put this in the correct forum. :)

A

aj1300

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Many people use late registration to avoid the maniacs who go all in the first 3, 5, 10, 20 hands of an MTT freeroll. They'd rather take a chance with their short stack than face the ridiculous play of those who go all in just to steal 60 chips' worth of blinds.

S

Scott Rzonos

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
The Short answer

Is none, you go into a tourney 7 lvls deep you missed a great opportunity to chip up and now it's costing you much more to see a flop.

Drhat63

Drhat63

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
late reg is awesome, for closing into the $$$ quickly, although you will have less blinds to work with overall. I prefer it in deeper stacked events. and YES to the early "all-in" luck-boxes, some you can dodge, some will have monster stacks because of their random aggressiveness.

S

StatusOmega525

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips