Some advice

Henriquekbnz

Henriquekbnz

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm new to playing poker, what strategy advice do you recommend for tournaments? and there are some losing ways that beginners comment on and what are they for me to avoid ?? to everyone who can help me thank you very much :)

eetenor

eetenor

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I'm new to playing poker, what strategy advice do you recommend for tournaments? and there are some losing ways that beginners comment on and what are they for me to avoid ?? to everyone who can help me thank you very much :)

Thank U 4 Posting

1 All poker advice depends on what your villains weaknesses are -so you want to ask what tournament advice for - freerolls or $1 entries or $5 or $50 -etc.

2 Tournaments are about building stacks and protecting those stacks when you build them.

3 Good tournament players cash 1 out of 6 tournaments they play in and when they cash they try to make final tables. Trying to min cash every tournament you play in is the wrong strategy.

4 You have to have skills for playing sub 20bb something you should never do playing cash so working on that part of your game before playing for money is always wise. You can easily do this playing for free on most sites and watching free strategy videos on that topic.

Hope this helps
:):)

nuttea

nuttea

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The best choice for starting a career is a low AFS (up to 500 people), mainly reg-speed tables and selection of time and place with the weakest composition of players. Because novice players need experience of the game - finals, pre-finals, a sense of profit, self-confidence, and there will be very few of them in the evening at pokerstars, they will be replaced by frequent disappointments, hatred of the room, irritation from bad beats after 5 hours of play, and others destructive emotions that distract from optimal play and poker development.