Should we stop playing freerolls at some point?

Warrior1961

Warrior1961

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello everyone.

When is the time to hit the jump from freerolls to better quality tournaments?

Humbly I think that the free ones are good to generate bankroll from scratch but on the other hand in them you do not learn to play good poker, on the contrary, I think that the level equals downwards, except of course for the freerolls of my beloved Cardschat .

What do you think ? Is there a certain bankroll to drop the freerolls? How much is it ? $ 100, $ 200, $ 500, $ 1000? Is there a certain time, or is the question personal?

What bankroll do you have to have to play mtt tournaments? I for sits I think they are 200 buy in but perhaps I exaggerate being too conservative. For mtt 500 buy ins will it be ok?

Thanks in advance for your responses.

Kind regards from Buenos Aires.

PS: Of course I am thinking about this for later in time since I am still a novice (almost a fish) and anyway I will keep playing the Cardschat freerolls forever because it is so nice to play with friends.

hugh blair

hugh blair

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think quitting freerolls when a player has a couple of hundred or a couple of thousand is a huge leak in their game personally.
6 digit roll lock down the roll keep free rolling,:D
7 digit roll ok maybe limit freerolls to the best 20 or 30 of them during the week,:captain:
Think of it long haul lets says $50 a week roughly across many sites including CardsChat ones for a year with average $2600 cash use it to play 23 Sunday million games a year finally bink one priceless.
All it is just another screen open once in awhile anyway for decent freerolls while grinding whatever limit your bankroll is comfortable at and I think it is ok to play everything from freerolls to high stakes.