Online tournament breaks

Redbull199030

Redbull199030

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
pokerstars every hour, the break is only 5 minutes, I think a break of 10 minutes would be better for the players to take a breath. What is your opinion?

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Sometimes I would like a longer break, but other times the break is already annoying, like if I just started playing 10 minutes ago. Its ok sometimes to just miss a few hands, if you cant finish, what you need to do, in 5 minutes. 888 Poker by the way has 6 minute breaks, which already helps a little bit.

Collin Moshman

Collin Moshman

Poker Expert
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think that while 10 minute breaks would be nice sometimes, it's too long a ratio of break to playing time if they were all that way. Like Fundiver says, you can always miss a few hands if you need to (and sometimes your opponents will so that everything tends to balance out).

One option could also be like Stars had for 18-mans -- keeping in the 5-minute break but only doing every other hour. So it could be that most breaks are 5 minutes, but every several hours there's a 10-minute break to help out the tournament players.

Interesting too that 888 has 6 minute levels, I didn't know that :)

armoko

armoko

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I agree 5 minutes break is sometimes too short. If you play long tournament with hundreds of players and you want to eat something during the break it's really hard to do. 10 minutes break would be much better option

tauri103

tauri103

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I prefer the break to last only 5 min. the game lasts less long and I am not trying to get too far from my PC.

Z

zhilipp

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips