Originally Posted by Deadly Silent
Huh I didn't see this in the rules for it. Did they just make it up when it happened?
No, thats always been the rule.
In one tourney I played, I had 3 entries left with around 20 players left. My lowest entry was merged at 18 or 19, i'm not sure and I got the money for finishing in that position. Then I had two entries left with 10 people left, but I missed the final table and finished 10th and wasn't merged. If I had been merged I would have finished 9th and have gotten prize money for finishing 9th.
This is from Full Tilt's FAQ on Multi Entries: