N

neafana

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi guys,

I saw a guy in a middle stage od 3.3$ bounty builder with a very very big patience. He was playing well, had stats of 25/21 and he lost big flip remaining with 5BB in the middle stage. Blinds where around 1200/2400. He had a big bounty and everybody, including myself, where playing a lot of pots in order to eliminate him. He folded everything until he remained with 0.5BB:). He called with AQo and won a 3 handed, then another 2 flips making more than 30BB:))) Only when I was a total beginner I was having this kind of patience.

You see this as a good thing?

M

Mateo

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Personally I don't see that as a good thing. By the time you get down to half a blind you have no room to manoeuvre at all, and basically are forced to shove with whatever garbage you are dealt. I prefer shoving earlier, around 3bb at least because this is actually profitable with any two cards. For a start there is fold equity when you have to raise it (I'll admit not much in a bounty tourney) and the pot odds are right for the hand

8bod8

8bod8

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Especially in a bounty tourney, you'll get callers when shoving a small stack.
More reason to play much less hands than normal push/fold charts indicate.
After too much bad experience in freerolls/micros, I shove about half the range indicated in the push/fold charts.

BlackMamba

BlackMamba

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The worst it`s thing is an unplanned working day. And need to withstand.

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
the most correct tactic of poker is the tactics that will lead you to victory and it does not matter if you play aggressively or not !!!

blanktheman

blanktheman

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
you right you do need a lot of patience in poker. You need to call and fold at the right time.

XYZ2123

XYZ2123

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips