billibooo

billibooo

thudlife
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Hello everyone and I hope all is well on your patch of earth.
I was wondering about when people were playing tournaments online and the different tournament speeds. Hyper vs turbo games.
I am very new to online poker and I am guessing that I should be playing more aggressively during hyper games?
Am I right? Although I feel I am not aggressive enough on a whole. Is that the only thing I should be thinking of while playing these different tourneys?
Thank you for your time and I hope you all get aces <3

Pindiez

Pindiez

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I always prefer turbo speed games! I think that in hyper speed games, you can´t develop your skills and strategy. My favorite mode game is regular speed, but also I like turbo speed games :)

Sorry for my english :D

VictorOd

VictorOd

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
I was wondering about when people were playing tournaments online and the different tournament speeds. Hyper vs turbo games.
I am very new to online poker and I am guessing that I should be playing more aggressively during hyper games?
Am I right? Although I feel I am not aggressive enough on a whole. Is that the only thing I should be thinking of while playing these different tourneys?
Hello, thank you. Yes, I recommend to avoid hyper turbo games (unless it's free to play). A lot of gambling. Often you have to go all-in with any pair, Ax, suited connectors or 2 broadway cards.

billibooo

billibooo

thudlife
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Thank you both very much <3 That has been what I have been figuring out and thought why not reach out here and confirm :)
I have only been playing freerolls on hyper but I have enjoyed the practice so to speak. I need to become more aggressive at times. I feel like it helped me get comfortable with that.
Love to all <3
PS Pindiez your english was fantastic <3

lattedank

lattedank

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips