This is a discussion on This happened during a pub league tournament. within the online poker forums, in the Tournament Poker section; Good morning too u all. Also Happy new year too u all. Point of order the hand and the rule in question has too do
Good morning too u all. Also Happy new year too u all. Point of order the hand and the rule in question has too do with an all in situation it has nothing too do with a pacific hand. Player a goes all in for all their chips. Player b has him barley covered and has too make the decision after a min or two they decide too call. Player b asked player a do u have a j so im assuming their was either two jacks on the board or three on the board. Player a says he has a jack player b throws his cards face down in the muck. Player a then flips over his hand and player b discovers that they have player a beat and he goes gets his hand he mucks and shows that they have player a beat. The person that runs the league allowed it too stand and they gave the pot too player b and player a was gone from the tournament. My question too u is was this ruling fair even though player b muck his hand to give up the hand.
Similar Threads for: This happened during a pub league tournament.
That would take stand in a casino if u muck your hand u muck your hand. There are alot of rules in casino games but they r there for every 1
6th January 2018, 6:14 PM
Game: NL Holdem
If the dealer has not mucked the tabled cards then the following TDA rule applies
14: Live Cards at Showdown
Discarding non-tabled cards face down does not automatically kill them; a player may change his mind
and table his cards if they remain 100% identifiable. Cards are killed by the dealer when pushed into
Also it appears that this rule wasn't followed. Once the all-in was called the cards should have been shown.