This is a discussion on expose cards before calling all-in within the online poker forums, in the Tournament Poker section; I was playing a tournament this weekend and we were at the final table but not yet in the money. I was dealt AA and
I was playing a tournament this weekend and we were at the final table but not yet in the money. I was dealt AA and made a large raise that was folded to until the player at my immediate right. She pushed all in for more than my bet and I'm not sure if I said I call before turning over my AA. With my cards exposed, the dealer asked me if I called and I immediately said yes, and he said "I hope you are". I'm not sure if he didn't hear me or if I didn't say "call" before turning up my cards.
My question is, if I didn't say "call" would I have a problem by exposing my cards? The rules at this tourney seemed to be soft. It was my first time playing at this casino and they didn't give warnings when someone acted out of turn. I didn't want to ask at the time, so to not give the other player reason to object, since I had her dominated and knocked her out. So I'm curious if I made a major mistake (if indeed I didn't say call before exposing cards) or if this it not a foul, because she was all-in and all other players had folded.
Similar Threads for: expose cards before calling all-in