Blind vs blind

vox1er

vox1er

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
30 players left in the tournament.
We are 70bb deep,I limp 3 bet AJoff from the SB vs a good reg.
He shoves for 70bb what's your calling range here? AQss + and 10s+?

M

myquickwit

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You are so deep. I am just folding with your hand. Probably AK, QQ, KK, AA. I don't think I'm calling with JJ. QQ is even questionable being as deep as you are. I'm no expert, just given that you are so deep stacked and only 30 left in tourney, I think you can find a better spot, instead of risking your tournament life.

Luvepoker

Luvepoker

Lost in the twilight zone
Community Guide
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Against a good REG for 70BB and we limped 3bet and he shoved......................... Our range looks super strong here. Depending on what he thinks of us is the one thing I would ask myself. If he thinks were way to loose and wide. tens + and AK would be what I may play for. If he thinks we are reasonable, Queens+ and maybe AK would be the only hands I would call. For 70BB I may even call a bit tighter that this. Again it would depend on the range I put the REG on and what he thinks I made this play with. 70BB deep leaves us a lot of room to play this late and I would want to be really sure about it before I put that many chips in.

manzanillo53

manzanillo53

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The calling depends on the BB, if you do not have a read on the person then fold. If you know he is loose with a large range call. If this person is a tight player, fold.

Q

Queev14

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Yep, you are deep and i wouldnt call here. For sure blind battles get often silly but do you wanna get into a coinflip here, wich will be super close. Often you will be behind, if you have no good read on him.

Alex70793

Alex70793

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips