What else is worth

SRNegras

SRNegras

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Good night people! I want to dedicate myself a little more to poker and I would like to know from you what is more worthwhile: paying for a poker course or investing my time being self-taught and go on applying what I learn. I know that in both choices I will have to dedicate my time, but I wanted to know your experience and what was best for each one. Thanks and hugs!

thatguy6793

thatguy6793

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
There's so much free content to help you learn and improve your game that personally I wouldn't pay for anything at the start. I think if you're self taught too, you can structure your learning to what you need most of all. When you use the content on the forum, youtube, other free training sites you also get to hear one lesson from multiple perspectives which is nice in that you can then draw your own ideas from all the information you hear, which to me usually helps you get a more well rounded idea of any individual topic. I'd say at least try it and see how you like it before doing a paid course.

Z

zerosalex

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think self taught its best because everyone is different and that's what makes poker infinite that there's many different ways people play and you can never know what others have but you have to have an idea by the styles. so self taught will allow you to develop your own styles faster rather than trying to copy the way someone else plays. I like watching ways others play because I can think of ways to counter their strategies. also, it's not a bad idea to use the internet and youtube to see different styles of plays and how people play certain hands in certain positions.

lilu80

lilu80

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
PL
Chips