What do I Read?

P

PapaDoc13

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
WHat are some great books you guys can recommend for improving your MTT game? I'm wanting to get much better in those, but I'll also take suggestions for Cash Game Strategy as well.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Scott419

Scott419

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Nice post. I was gonna make a post just like this, asking which books are preferred for different games. Like what book is good for Mtt or cash, also is there any good books for Online Mtt vs Live Mtt? Same thing for cash games as well. Is there any books to help with Online cash games vs Live Cash games? Looking forward to the info in the replys.

7svetoslav

7svetoslav

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Ive readed alot of articles about MTT's but im not that good at them. 2-3 table maximum is good for me.
From that i saw and read i get that you play only when your preflop hand is good and then you continue. Otherwise is only fold and fold.
The turbo tables in pokerstars are like MTT i think. I mean you play like you play MTT.

Scott419

Scott419

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Have you read any good Mtt books that helped and recommend? For online or Live play ?

es530

es530

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well, there are several articles and books. I think the best thing to do is observe yourself against the opponent. Begin to notice how you play your top pair and kicker, so watch your opponent play. And do it in whatever I believe will do more than any reading.

P

PapaDoc13

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I know that "Crushing Small Stakes Cash Games" by Jonathan Little is a great game that helped me a lot at $1/$2 NLHE live.

S

Samuel Kollapso

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
No you tube has several channels that have a very good teaching, but there are many articles that speak differently, it is good for you to read a lot and extract the best for you!