What do I need to Succeed?

M

muckem97

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello Guys,

What do I need to do in order to take my game to the next level?

I would love to hear what u guys do after each session or even during?

Do you guys do certain warm ups before sitting down and playing?

When do you study? When do you review sessions??

Thank you.

D

Danb_1985

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I’m quite interested to see how people study also good question :icon_thum

F

forest_leaves

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Im an amateur,
What I do is learn from videos and book, and watch pros play.

Play for a few hours, then review the hands I lost and what I could have done better

Minus272c

Minus272c

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Before a session
I make sure everything is calm and ready before i start playing.
Ill go shopping if needed so i have food and something to drink during a session.

After a session
I watch replays of hands played post flop and take notes on players and colormark them, so
im ready for next battle.

JBGoode

JBGoode

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It really depends on how serious about the game you are. I make it part of my day to day, and treat it like a job. (A job I dont have to go to if I'm not feeling it that day). So I make sure to schedule when I'm going to play. My study sessions, and study groups into my weekly schedule. And I also try to hit the gym before I play. This make me feel ackomplished before play. That is huge. Making sure your head is right, already feel ackomplished it's easier to play right and accept variance.

A

Aca0012

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips