Tournament All-in

pietpeter198

pietpeter198

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Dear members,

I started playing tournaments and I have a question about going all-inn in the first levels. Sometimes it happens I get AA, AK or KK

A lot of players going all-inn in the first rounds, should I go all in with hole cards as written above or should I fold? Can you also explain why you do it?

Best wishes,
Pietrino

C

capt_hook

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
in the first round all in go means to excrete whatever the risk.

But if you win, you can get much chips

but the risoko stays

Greetings from high seas
capt_hook

steveiam

steveiam

CardsChat Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you are playing the micro's you will get a lot of All in's in the early rounds people like to double up or bust early..Generally tight is right in early stages so unless you have Ace's keep out of the way until the game settles down. You will have plenty of opportunity's later to double up.

crusinnn

crusinnn

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It depends on the position , Most of the time I will go all in with AA or QQ kk but as we all know youre not guranteed to win 100%. I've seen it manytimes and it happens to me , weak hands crack these premium hands easily especially if all goes allin, also players tend to go all in frequently in micros/freeroll at the beginning when there's a rebuy option. Keep in mind all these strategies changes on diff tournaments, you won't find a lot of players going all in on a deep stack tourney.

micromachine

micromachine

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Dear members,

I started playing tournaments and I have a question about going all-inn in the first levels. Sometimes it happens I get AA, AK or KK

A lot of players going all-inn in the first rounds, should I go all in with hole cards as written above or should I fold? Can you also explain why you do it?

Best wishes,
Pietrino