For those familiar with Poker Fighter

W

whyndam

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been using Poker fighter since I'm a total beginner but some of the things confuse me. I couldn't find their own forums so I'm posting here. I've made two attachments to show the coach advice I didn't understand. One is to determine how well my hand connected with the board but it seems even though I have pocket aces, there is no other connection with the actual community cards. So not sure why it's medium strength.

The second one says I have 'forth pair' but not sure what that means. Fourth pair? Anyone know what this is?

I like it but not sure if everything it's teaching is correct.
Thanks.

Attachments

• 屏幕快照 2019-02-15 下午4.21.10.jpg
    屏幕快照 2019-02-15 下午4.21.10.jpg
    14.2 KB · Views: 50
  • 屏幕快照 2019-02-15 下午4.21.48.jpg
    屏幕快照 2019-02-15 下午4.21.48.jpg
    14.3 KB · Views: 55
P

paapcity

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well i think they call it medium strenght(AA) because of the paired board and straight chances. SO your hand moved from strong hand to medium hand.

The forth pair i think they meen 22 is first pair, 33 second pair so 55 forth pair?
Correct me if im wrong

W

whyndam

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well i think they call it medium strenght(AA) because of the paired board and straight chances. SO your hand moved from strong hand to medium hand.

Ok makes sense, thanks.

The forth pair i think they meen 22 is first pair, 33 second pair so 55 forth pair?
Correct me if im wrong

Well you do appear to be wrong...if it's numerical then it should be 'fourth pair'. I guess it confused me since I wasn't aware of the rankings of pairs AND they spelt it wrong.

They seem to have quite a few errors though I'm noticing and I haven't even signed up yet. Like in the attached image...is that really a full house? It says 'made hand' full house..