re: Poker & Split pots in PLO
Originally Posted by Swear Engine
Depends on the other card on deck. For example if the board is QQQQK then someone holding KK would have the nuts. Because they can make a boat of Kings over Queens. If you had AA with that board you would only have a boat with Queens over Aces. Most important thing to remember though is that you MUST use two and only two from your hole cards.
Yeah, it was a more general question. But that is very interesting. I've never read any rules for omaha, I just started playing it and this got my attention.
Are there any other subtle differences like that where a hold 'em player might slip up?