This is a discussion on Rules within the online poker forums, in the Learning Poker section; Hi, Does anyone know the answer to this:
If the player in the seat before you move all in, and you, as the last and
Hi, Does anyone know the answer to this:
If the player in the seat before you move all in, and you, as the last and only player to act, turn over your cards face up, is that a "call" or do you still have option to muck your cards?
Canīt find anything about this in any poker rules..
Good question, I'm not sure, my understanding is that only verbally declaring or putting chips over the line automatically count as a call but at the same time vaguely remember hearing something about this...
I'm sure someone will know!
You can muck face up, so perhaps the line is in play and turning your cards over behind the line may count as a call but this isn't my understanding...
Pub/home game dispute?
May 28th, 2019, 5:57 PM
Join Date: Mar 2011
Poker at: PokerStars
Game: NL Holdem
re: Poker & Rules
If you are heads up, then you are allowed to turn your cards face up behind the line to try and gage a reaction. If there are more than 2 players left in the hand, it's against the rules. Some Casinos can be anal about it though, best to check house rules.
May 29th, 2019, 11:59 PM
This Fish Chums
Join Date: Jul 2016
Online Poker at: ACR
At the casino I play in they are very strict in tournaments. Showing cards without declaring is a muck. Because it's unfair to the other tournament players for you to be able to gain information like that before acting. In cash game, you can do pretty much whatever you feel like if you're last to act. But it does matter if the cards pass the line. If you don't announce a call and they cross or even land on the line then your hand is mucked.