Recognize your mistakes to improve.

blommen

blommen

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello!
I'm pretty new to poker i have only played it for about two weeks now and I'm really enjoying it!

I really feel like i have been improving these last few days since i started playing and one of the factors is because every time i make a mistake i write it down and try to work on it.
so what i though is that everyone could write one thing that they need to improve on to become a better poker player.

What i have to improve on is that i sometimes fold too easily. Like sometimes when i have J,10S i don't feel confident and i just fold because i don't want to call a small raise (pre flop).

So my question is to you. What do you have to improve on to become a better poker player?

P

Pepijnh

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi Blommen,

I play poker a few years (not on a regular basis) now, and I recognize your problem. Thinking that you fold to easily... I have especially this problem in online poker. But I think that we don't really have to see this as a problem. Your example of J-T isn't the a very gentle hand to start with before the flop. So I think it clever to fold that hand. If your J and T are suited, then I personally think you can call before the flop.

I would say better safe than sorry!

hugh blair

hugh blair

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Practice makes perfect pay your bills before you decide to play only play what you can afford to lose practice in small stakes and freerolls watch poker players on twitch like tonkaa lex veldhuis and Jeff gross read books like harrington on holdem I could type here till I had no skin left on finger list goes on and on good luck

blommen

blommen

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips