Originally Posted by OzExorcist
It's Rule 15 in the link Jilly posted above that applies:
The right to dispute a hand ends when a new hand begins. It's that simple I guess. Once the new hand has begun (it begins on the first riffle by the dealer for the next hand, but since we're talking about it coming up the next day there's probably no contention on that point) there's nothing you can do about it. Unless you're feeling nice, that is.
If no one at the table realized the boat and the pot was awarded to you, then as soon as the cards were shuffled the previous hand was done and he can't go back and claim any part of it.
Oh and I want in this game if you guys don't see the obvious winner then I want in I'll take down pots with my jackrabbit straights (2 4 6 8 10 btw)