RedGnom

Run, Forester! Run!
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Hi all!
Is maths in poker really important for you?

Samsonate

Samsonate

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
For sure!
You need to note the probability all the time!

Samsonate

Samsonate

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
What did you already study in poker math (probability)?

I'm just a newbie in poker, but read some articles about odds and outs, because they just are damn important:D
Here is a link from the intelli Pokerschool (in german, but I'm sure it's aviable in other languages) https://www.intellipoker.de/articles/Poker-Schule-Odds-Outs
And with a bit of googling you will find ton of information about poker and probability, here on CC is a odds calculator also! https://www.cardschat.com/poker-odds-calculator.php

T

Thenightrain

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Massively important; if you're looking for a starting point get to know the following: pot odds, outs, EV, implied odds and equity vs a range.

This will all sound like a lot at first but most of it is very simple math when you get you're head round it and practice it a bit.

M

matnautico

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think oversell It a little bit. All you need is basic math to calculate your odds quickly, other than that there are tools that will do the work for you.

Syltan

Syltan

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The mathematics of poker is really important, playing poker without paying attention to poker math is impossible because your career as a professional player will end quickly. Luck is not unimportant, but you can not influence it, but you can tighten up your knowledge of poker mathematics.

paulinhlt

paulinhlt

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Of course. Math is important in poker and in your life. Haha

RedGnom

RedGnom

Run, Forester! Run!
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips