Omaha practice

Bozovicdj

Bozovicdj

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My first omaha game was a long time ago, it always seemed as a very good game to catch fish because of so many players that get into game not even knowing the rules, first of all, the rule about having to use exactly 2 cards from the hand.

Still, I lack the confidence about what hands to play pre-flop. Sometimes I feel like I am folding very good holdings, or perhaps I am folding correctly, but I stay with the wrong feeling that I should have called instead.

Not wanting to risk money learning, I started playing Pot Limit Omaha with play money on pokerstars.

Would like to hear suggestions as to where to learn a bit more about the game. I don't need the basics, as I cover that, but a place to learn some finesse!

Rui Ferreira

Rui Ferreira

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
My first omaha game was a long time ago, it always seemed as a very good game to catch fish because of so many players that get into game not even knowing the rules, first of all, the rule about having to use exactly 2 cards from the hand.

Still, I lack the confidence about what hands to play pre-flop. Sometimes I feel like I am folding very good holdings, or perhaps I am folding correctly, but I stay with the wrong feeling that I should have called instead.

Not wanting to risk money learning, I started playing Pot Limit Omaha with play money on Pokerstars.

Would like to hear suggestions as to where to learn a bit more about the game. I don't need the basics, as I cover that, but a place to learn some finesse!
I am also playing Omaha for a short time and the way I am training and playing with lie money, but there is a course teaching the game

Bozovicdj

Bozovicdj

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I am also playing Omaha for a short time and the way I am training and playing with lie money, but there is a course teaching the game

What course would that be? something online?