Omaha full house?

PattyR

PattyR

Cardschat Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
ok so im a not totally new to omaha hi, but i am a newbie. im wondering exactly how you get a full house. if you have lets say KK and the flop, turn and river is 2 7 10 K 5 5, do you have a full house? Or would your hole cards have to be K5 to have the full house?

cuz one time i had 66 and the flop turn and river was 3 8 6 8 A and i lost the hand because someone had a flush and the site said i showed 3 of a kind sixes and lost. how did i not have a full house? someone please help explain this please.

U

Ultrazord

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
your first example has 6 cards on the board....not sure what you're going at, but 66 in the hole with 6 8 8 X X is a boat

Last edited:
c9h13no3

c9h13no3

Is drawing with AK
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You probably misread the board. If I had to guess, you held a hand like 6XXX and the board was 66554 or something of that sort.

Just keep in mind, you always have to use 2 from your hand, and 3 from the board.

Divebitch

Divebitch

Miss you, Buckster,,,,,
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
ok so im a not totally new to omaha hi, but i am a newbie. im wondering exactly how you get a full house. if you have lets say KK and the flop, turn and river is 2 7 10 K 5 5, do you have a full house? Or would your hole cards have to be K5 to have the full house?

cuz one time i had 66 and the flop turn and river was 3 8 6 8 A and i lost the hand because someone had a flush and the site said i showed 3 of a kind sixes and lost. how did i not have a full house? someone please help explain this please.

In the 2nd example, you must be mistaken. Do you have a hand history by any chance?