O8... thoughts??

Tmoney999

Tmoney999

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I am and always will be a NLH poker player, that is where my roots lie. From online poker i have been introduced to the game of Omaha high low or also known as O8- Omaha 8 or better. I play this game as often as I can because I absolutely love it. It is such a fascinating game to me. So much going on, and its not just like Omaha hi, it is a totally different beast. In this game on the river you can play a high hand and a low hand, the low is anywhere from a-8. It can be a every forgiving game if you don't happen to make your high hand and your left with a good low to play or often any low if heads up could be good. I love this game, there is so much thought in it and the overall goal is to play hands that scoop pots, scoop is to win both the high and the low. Scooping a hand can be difficult but when you do so the pot is usually huge by the river. I am still very new to this game but it is growing on me and i am starting to really love it. What are you thoughts on the game?? Have you had much success playing it? where do you find the best 08 games online??

Last edited:
Alex70793

Alex70793

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I play Omaha hi/lo on pokerstars, there are a lot of different games at different limits, there is a standard and turbo structure, unlimited, pot limit and fixed limits. Previously, five years ago in Omaha hi/lo played a few people in the tournament barely recruited a hundred people, now recruited up to three hundred people, and it's good, this game is developing.

goaldriversv

goaldriversv

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
omaha hi/lo is my 2nd favorite right up there with horse as a close 3rd. i tend to play the most at carbon in the 3.50 sngs. i rarely play omaha hi mtts though. i really enjoy the variety and the different type of logic and calculations you need to use compared to nlhe.

dgellitson

dgellitson

Rock Star
Bronze Level