Making it as my change of career?

Played JJJax

Played JJJax

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing since 2007 recreationally, not being serious about it. most of my friends calls me whenever they are planning to have a home game. I even created my own poker clan "BLINDDRAGON" as what we call it. I always felt nervous and afraid whenever we joined a tournament but the first time i took home a prize was when i won a small tourney where i placed 3rd and took home the prize. I also won my own tournament that i hosted before and now as I sum it all up i felt that its a chance that i have to change it into a new career of mine. as long as i get enough training and from various poker sites.

what do you guys think?

:jd4: :jd4: :jd4:

ivkeeeeee

ivkeeeeee

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
my sugesty

My suggestion for you since you're a beginner to open an account at 888poker or fulltit poker percent that has fewer players and slowly you start to Learning, as opposed to de pokerstars has many more players and where there are very good players is not very good for beginners. my suggestion is 888poker full tilt poker

stevenright

stevenright

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
i recommend you keep it a hobby until you earning CONSISTANTLY more from poker than from your job.
at least 1 year straight or even more.

poker is a deceiving "Career choise"

L

Lexxx

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Keep your career man. Poker is just fun while is a not a job. Once, you have an obligation to win, poker is no longer a healthy thing.

C

clarence crumpet

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Keep your career man. Poker is just fun while is a not a job. Once, you have an obligation to win, poker is no longer a healthy thing.
Wise words! I think when it is your livelihood, it would lose some of the "fun"asepct from it for sure.

T

Thenextbigthing

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips