• Thread starter grindmylifeaway
  • Start date
grindmylifeaway

grindmylifeaway

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing poker off and on for a few years now but just recently started studying my hands, reading books and articles. I was having a discussion with a friend who mentioned about how he doesn't study at all or read books because he doesn't want the play of others to influence his own "unique" style. The only thing for me personally that would make me feel like studying could hurt my game would be information overload. Besides that I kind of enjoy learning new things about myself, finding leaks and learning from others. Feels like a never-ending journey and I enjoy that. But does anyone think that studying too much could be more detrimental than beneficial??

XXPXXP

XXPXXP

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
It is always good to learn but it only works to learn good things.
therefore are you make sure you always learning the right thing?
just like poker, r you always getting the right points?

L

Lincon

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I step 40% studying and other 60 playing.

T

Two6JJ

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Try to shoot at most for 50/50 or you don't get a big enough sample to apply or test what you are learning.

poliaris747

poliaris747

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Theoretically list of classes are important! It is necessary to examine what players offer friendess and take only the best! You choose which suits you and what does not! Analysis of the played hands you are very important, you're here to get that done wrong and did not repeat that mistake! Certainly not immediately understand, and will repeat these mistakes! But it is certainly 10 times you'll understand and remember, as it is impossible to play!

Amanda A

Amanda A

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips