I'm a Rookie please help!

R

Rocky9812

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Is 9-9 an all in hand? If so, in what position? And if not, why?

B

bellicoso

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Is 9-9 an all in hand? If so, in what position? And if not, why?

Pre-flop I'm assuming; this really depends on a lot. In general, I'd say no. But that's just me. You have to consider that this is a middle pair; TT+ beats you right away, not to mention any combination of the broadway cards are dangerous to you. If you're totally new, I recommend the course offered here on CC. Take the time to really process what it teaches. Try things out. You'll get a feel for what's "right" for you.

Good luck! :cool:

F

freeisfun

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello this is a super vague question. You need more details poker is a complex game. Is in a mtt,stt or cash game your playing? What is your chip stack etc..

ACESOVEREZZZ

ACESOVEREZZZ

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips

I assume you are looking at 99 and wondering what to do at the pre flop stage of the game? I certainly wouldn't go all in with 99 but would call most raises they might have been bet.

A lot depends as well what type of game you are playing? Are you at a cash table and what is your bank if you lost, are you in a freeroll where your cost is 0 etc.

No doubt you can win with 99 against Ace chasers but if it was me I for sure wouldn't bet the ranch on 99/

GL !

M

mollymaggie

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
99 is a see the flop hand too many cards can take you out to risk an all-in shove

terryk

terryk

TheCanuckwithalltheluck
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
it depends,,, :) Most times i would just call to see the flop,,,

1KrazyMofo

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips