Can I increase my level of playing by playing conditional chips?

ledsmith

ledsmith

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips
I played two years only on conventional chips. After I started playing for money. It turned out all much more difficult))) Was it worth playing so long for free? Although, I at least understood the principles of the game ...

vitalii029

vitalii029

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Yes, of course you will increase your level of play ,I just started playing with play chips and now sometimes I go to play money poker

This Fish Chums

This Fish Chums

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It's better to learn by playing freerolls. Players will play more realistically on freeroll tournaments. I play at Americas Cardroom and they have $10 freeroll tournaments starting about every hour. So you can learn better and have a shot at making some pocket change for real tables.

Does anyone know better places to play freerolls at?

J

jabuka

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Once you transition to cash the game changes drastically. Sure, there are players that don't care about money but the majority does.
Those that do care will not do hero calls that will normally happen with play money

Robochick

Robochick

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It is all a progression. For everyone it is different. Look forward and think about where to go now.

grumblbrumbl

grumblbrumbl

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It's better to learn how to play freerolls. When you reach the final table or at least until the pre-final, then there will be a good game at the table. And as it seems to me, in freerolls you can learn much more than playing for conditional chips.

F

FreeDom1998

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Of course, I started it 7 years ago from conventional chips :)
And now I'm already playing for money (and there are already good results, albeit minor ones)

BlackMamba

BlackMamba

Rock Star
Silver Level