how to treat poker more seriously

oakthyago

oakthyago

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
A lot of people here just started on the world of poker. and a big part of you folks are treating poker seriously because is your ambition to become a professional poker player.

I started my journey working out everyday and thinking that I would become a professional with some months.

Now I don't play more everyday, and don't intend to play has a profession just for profit and fun, but I have a lot of knowledge because of the past time that I spend.

I would like to know your opinion guys, do you treat poker seriously? how much? playing everyday? I think now you got my question thank you for your time.

F

forfiter47

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well, from my experience I lost my motivation to play when I played a lot a day, like at least 4-5hours plus I was learning while not playing. Now I play like 2-3 hours a day plus some analyzing, watching videos and reading about theory, I feel like playing too much can overwhelm you but, well, I guess it depends on your personality as well.

sryulaw

sryulaw

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think first of all, you need to ask yourself what poker means to you. it's fun, it's profit, it's being professional so yes you will put what's important in poker for you to evolve.

eberetta1

eberetta1

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
I don't treat poker too seriously. Figure gambling is just my relaxation and downtime. It provides enough income to pay the utility bill, so I don't give it up.

Clasher

Clasher

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
A lot of people here just started on the world of poker. and a big part of you folks are treating poker seriously because is your ambition to become a professional poker player.

I started my journey working out everyday and thinking that I would become a professional with some months.