How to study poker

T

tablouh1

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys I just start to play online but I have good experience live play live for long time

So can someone answer me please
How many hours regulars study poker a day or week
And how thy study I mean best way
Do study and play or study before season
Or just take few days and work all day
I appreciate any answers

Happy quarantine hhh

H3kf

H3kf

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys I just start to play online but I have good experience live play live for long time

I appreciate any answers

Happy quarantine hhh

Hello I am a beginner in poker
I study 3-4 days a week and play everyday
I watch YouTube videos and read books

T

tablouh1

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
How many hours hours a day
And how you study do go through hands or just watching videos

AlexeiShok

AlexeiShok

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing online poker for almost a year. I learned how to play on the official YouTube poker stars channel. My cousin advised me to study there. He also helped me, until I started playing normally. By the way, guys, who recommends me a poker book? :)

K

kingofnaps

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you're serious, get piosolver

linaxmama

linaxmama

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I usually watch videos on youtube and review tournaments with hands revealed

K

Ktv2018

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think that videos are the best solution to this, and also practice playing.

S

ssj3gokudbz

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
For a beginner poker player I think is best to devide your study and play time 50%- 50%. If you are not a beginner then you should study 20% of time and play the rest.
Everytime study before a session o poker and not after. After you can be influenced by tilt.