How to play from UTG1 UTG2

Leito1903

Leito1903

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello everyone I am a beginner poker player and I would like to know the opinions of all of you. If I am in position UTG1 UTG2 with AS and kicker less than 8. It is not pleasant to play the hand in an important tournament if it were live or online unless it is in suite:confuso:

B

BART777

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
in an early position it is heavy to play such hands, I prefer to dump. but if it is 6 max and my stack it is small, I can be ready to do anything.

Kavaleits

Kavaleits

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Try to play best hands such a average pairs, for example 77 and higher, suited connectors(9 10, 10J). The problem of UTG is that you are out of position, don't know what your opponents have.

terryk

terryk

TheCanuckwithalltheluck
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
if your a beginner,,just fold.

S

SweatPea

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
a tip i learned from tj cloutier stuck with me all these years.. if you can't stand a reraise in early position fold, especially mid/late in the tournament its wasted chips.

1k95

1k95

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Unfavorable position, with this hand there will be many problems, you feel hesitantly making bets. It is better not to play with such a card in the early position.

Navin Sarabjeet

Navin Sarabjeet

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
SR
Chips
Hello everyone I am a beginner poker player and I would like to know the opinions of all of you. If I am in position UTG1 UTG2 with AS and kicker less than 8. It is not pleasant to play the hand in an important tournament if it were live or online unless it is in suite:confuso:
UTG1 and UTG2 are very early positions and in these positions i try to play only very strong holdings like: ak, aq,kq and pairs>88 for the rest it is a fold.