How to get the most out of KA, AA

Noodles

Noodles

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi, I’m fairly new to poker I been playing for awhile but just for fun only recently starting to take it seriously. My question is how to get the best value out of hands like AA, KA. They come by rarely and when I go all in 9/10 times everyone folds. How do the more experienced players go about playing these hands I’m afraid to check or low raise as someone with smaller cards will decide to play and end up winning with pair of 4’s :confused: I’m new to the game so bare with me, thanks in advance :) :D

S

Sereny33

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
To get the maximum benefit from AA, KK, DD, etc. you need to take risks and always go VABank otherwise they just burn and they can move when opening cards, it often happens, 23,78,64, pairs will kill it just happens

fa1920

fa1920

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
If you are playing cash tables, it is advisable to open them 3bb from any position except SB, in the almost equal tournaments, but in the advanced stages (less than 50bb of the average) it is advisable to open them x2 and wait for the re-raise/all in.

And if you just call, play the board, depending on the board measure your bets.

Noodles

Noodles

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Thanks for the advance guys :) I mostly play tournaments at the moment

gravac

gravac

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
By me is it best to play 4 bet or going all in pre flop because it easy for others to hit 2 pair with small cards witch is most common and hook you up in the rest of the hand. So if you want them to pay YOU for that "2pairs" make them pay instead of viewing a flop for free.. :rolleyes: good luck

T

ty taylor

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips