How did lose this hand?

T

TheArapaho

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello folks.newbie here.
Just had a very bad experience on 888 poker (I`m in the UK so assume it`s that version)
I had an all in with 1 other player that I won full house 4s over Js, the other player had J6 which made trips,so I`ve looked down and in a state of confusion have seen the chips go to the loser! I`m new to online poker (about a month) has anyone heard of this happening? I couldn`t have folded accidentally as we both went all in. Any comments/advice welcome

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
post your hand history.

but from reading your post, it sounds like you have 44 on a 4-j-j-x-x board. it's possible that, if villain has j6, the board could have run out as 4-j-j-6-x, beating your full house.

T

tomk7788

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
You need to purchase a tracking program like PokerTracker in order to have hand numbers and hand histories you can review.

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
You need to purchase a tracking program like PokerTracker in order to have hand numbers and hand histories you can review.
is that for 888 poker?

if so, that's interesting. i don't play on there, so hopefully someone can confirm this.

T

tomk7788

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
is that for 888 poker?

if so, that's interesting. i don't play on there, so hopefully someone can confirm this.

It's in the site's best interest to move the money around among the players because their poker income is derived by charging a rake. If the RNGs were legit, skilled players would run off the weak players in no time.

Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Fully Tilted
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips

is that for 888 poker?

Not necessary.

888poker has a hand histories. You can just look at the hand. 'ez game'

Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Fully Tilted
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips