How does this play make me an "idiot donk"

pocketehs

pocketehs

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
So I played this hand this morning and after the hand the Villian was absolutely livid. Like calling me a "idiot donk" and filling up the chat box. Since I am new to poker I was wondering if there is actually any mistake that I made in the hand? I had the nuts on the turn and again on the river so the only thing that I could potentially see is maybe my river bet was too small? I put the Villian on a fairly tight range because he was not very active and raised pre flop UTG. From here, I assumed he was raising with AQ+,10s+. I could also see him raising UTG with 99s or 88s however I think having two callers and the board he just checks and doesnt c-bet the flop.

pokerstars Hand #85733969250: Hold'em No Limit ($0.01/$0.02 USD) - 2012/09/05 11:09:13 ET
Table 'Arequipa II' 9-max Seat #8 is the button
Seat 1: BB ($2.15 in chips)
Seat 2: VILLIAN ($2.55 in chips)
Seat 3: UTG+1 ($0.86 in chips)
Seat 4: EMPTY SEAT
Seat 5: MP ($2 in chips)
Seat 7: CO ($2.11 in chips)
Seat 8: HERO ($1.70 in chips)
Seat 9: SB ($0.73 in chips)

*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to HERO [Kc Jd] on BTN
VILLIAN raises $0.04 to $0.06
3 Players fold
HERO calls $0.06
1 player folds
SB: calls $0.04

*** FLOP *** [Ts Qc 5h]
SB: checks
VILLIAN bets $0.09
HERO calls $0.09
SB: folds

*** TURN *** [Ts Qc 5h] [9c]
VILLIAN bets $0.18
HERO calls $0.18

*** RIVER *** [Ts Qc 5h 9c] [Ad]
VILLIAN checks
HERO bets $0.28
VILLIAN calls $0.28

*** SHOW DOWN ***
HERO shows [Kc Jd] (a straight, Ten to Ace)
VILLIAN mucks hand
HERO collected $1.24 from pot

*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot $1.29 | Rake $0.05
Board [Ts Qc 5h 9c Ad]

Let me know what you think!

Arjonius

Arjonius

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It's generally unproductive to pay attention to what people say about your play at the table, and even more so when they're upset.

hackmeplz

hackmeplz

Sleep Faster
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips