Folding pocket aces !?

B

bellicoso

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Before you call me crazy, let me say I've had some experience with this already.

First, (pre-flop) the odds most people quote for pocket aces being so good assume you're heads up. If you're not, your chances of survival will drop. This is the time to consider letting your aces go.

This also implies a lot about your position. How can you ensure you'll be heads up against an opponent? You have to be the last to act. This is the only way to guarantee some other player won't join in the fun, ruining your chances for taking the pot.

Post-flop folds are easier to figure out. Just watch the bets your opponent is making and ask yourself why. Chances are they have something, and you need to figure out what that is, and whether or not your aces will hold up. Whatever you do, don't make the mistake of chasing your aces through to the river, just for the sake of it. Make sure you aren't running into the better hand if you're going that far.

Anyway, I recommend you start preparing yourself for time when you need to consider folding aces. And, I'd love to hear responses to this post; whether you agree or not, it's cool. I love hearing from other CC members! :)

Good luck to you all at the tables! :D

georgi krastev

georgi krastev

Legendary Donk-Fish
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BG
Chips
I will not be ashamed, if I folded my pocket AA's.

Although AA's are the biggest pre-flop favorite.. There remains a small percentage that dares them to lose at a time. There remains a small percentage, that makes them to look losers .

So far I have not seen a 100% win for pocket AA's pre-flop.

:)

theman2017

theman2017

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
All in preflop with aces every time. Never back down just shove

theman2017

theman2017

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you ever slow play aces you will get them cracks really quick

D

donkey2019

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips