This is a discussion on FOLDING AQo in Middle Position After an Early Position Raise (Tournament Play) within the online poker forums, in the Learning Poker section; Greetings everyone,
I have a question regarding tournament play:
Itís early in the tournament and everyone is still deep stacked for the most part. No
I can't tell you by one and only hand and so early in the tournament without knowing yet your opponents. instead I will give you a general rule. Be extra careful in the very first stages of the tournament.
Don't chase very hard one pair hands even if you have the best kicker if you see that someone else is keep calling you and suddenly plays back at you very aggressively. Most of the times he is beating you.If you are asking about a freeroll/micro buy in tournament they play literally any two.
Be patient and you will play regular poker after a while , hopefully.
13th July 2018, 11:29 AM
I think it would be a reasonable fold if another player before you 3-bet. If you are deep stacked, I don't mind calling and see a flop.