This is a discussion on Flush vs. Full House? within the online poker forums, in the Learning Poker section; Hi there,
im a bit irritated about one game, cause i don't know why the opponent won. It was a Omaha PL Game. I had 3h
im a bit irritated about one game, cause i don't know why the opponent won. It was a Omaha PL Game. I had 3h 6h 3s 6d, my opponent had Qc 7s 3c As and on the Table was Ac 6c 4s Jd and Kc. So I had a Full House and he a Flush, but he had won! Or do i oversee something. Thanks for help in advance.
27th March 2012, 5:59 PM
Online Poker at: no fav now
impossible to make a full house in PLO unless the board is paired ... must play 2 and only 2 cards from your hand
27th March 2012, 6:11 PM
Poker at: Pokerstars
You didn't have a FH, you can only play two cards from your hand. I made the same mistake when I first started playing.
27th March 2012, 6:38 PM
Online Poker at: pokerstars
re: Poker & Flush vs. Full House?
yeah common mistake for some one new to game, unlucky.
27th March 2012, 6:48 PM
Poker at: PS play cash
Yeah on that flop the only 2 cards in your hand that are used is the 6h 6d, you had trips. I always forget it's only 2 cards out of 4 that are used, when i play the 1st ten hands.
27th March 2012, 9:00 PM
Online Poker at: cake poker
Yeah when I started playing omaha it took me a few hands before I figured that out... You only had trips you must use three cards off the board and only three. meaning You have to and can only use two out of your hand.
2nd April 2012, 6:51 PM
Poker at: BlackChip
haha yeah you just gotta learn the ropes first man! You had a set not a FH, but you will be fine get down basic rules before you play a game you are unfamiliar with