Cant win consistently, or understand pot odds too well.

F

francisbakn

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
So Im not a complete novice but Im certainly no shark, which is what I want to be.

Heres my stats

http://www.officialpokerrankings.co...lts/33DAB163F2BA4DBA99E892628212E7F9.html?t=2

I been playing heads up and losing a fair bit sort of tilting so I made this thread. Any sort of threads, links, resources/advice would be much appreciated thanks.

Im just wondering do I keep playing or read up more first, As you can see ive placed a fair few times but im still just losing lots of money with the volume ive been playing and losing.

Currently now have just under 100 dollas, or so about 80 to last me, what stakes should I be playing at heads up and sit n gos ive been playing the 2 50 dollas tournaments which are pretty much winning flips half the time and erm, 3.50 heads up which at times im being dominated at, and getting frustrated by just how aggressive people are and getting trapped when i think i have a read. so frustrating!!

V

vwls

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Are you doing better in HU SNGs or MTTs? What is your reason for playing so much HU? If I am reading your stats correctly, you seem to be profiting in MTTs.

M

Mikel9478

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
You are playing to high for your bankroll. you should have about 100 buy ins. Understanding pot odds are an absolute must, without them theres no basis for decisions.

thetick33

thetick33

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
id suggest you read a bit and than as become more ready to play sngs not heads up so maybe doubles meaning 10 man tables and five pay outs when you win that keep moving up but start at a couple bucks or less in the 10 or six man sngs with 5 or 3 paying etc.. for a bit

J

JPainTrainSicko

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips