re: Poker & calling an all-in
Originally Posted by LBARR2007
bah sorry for my ignorance mr pro. its not that stupid. if he was stupid enough to go all in when he could clearly see that i had less chips than him then it would be his fault and so why should he get get any back seeing as he was quite happy to risk his full stack for my small amount of chips
I sort of see where you're coming from in a gambling point of view. On the poker table though, this usually isn't how it's done. Every online site and casino I've played at rules that you would both be playing for your stack only. So if you win, you double up, and if you lose, you are left with nothing. Unless you had a specific house rule that would overrule this, I don't see it looking good for you on your bet.