Bozovicdj

Bozovicdj

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello everyone,

I am new to Cardschat forum, so i wanted to kick off with a hand that happened recently.
To make the story short, its 3 places away from bubble, I have round 40BB placing me somewhere in the middle of the remaining players. UTG+2 raises 2.5BB, with the blinds being fairly high, and has me covered, 2 players fold to me with QQ.
Here i shoved, racing against A10s and of course losing on the river :D

Any tips regarding what you would do in this spot, is there something I could change in the future?

R

Reprise

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you had 40BB and the player that covered you and called, he must have been a lunatic. That's why I love tournament poker. Was this online or live?

Btw, I wouldn't have changed anything.

Bozovicdj

Bozovicdj

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
It was online, on pokerstars...

Since i had a solid stack, I kind of wanted to get called and win, because I am always looking at winning the whole tournament if possible. Still, once i called i had a bad feeling it will be a bad call, and that i should have just folded, and wait the money...

I still can't balance out my range, and the way to play it, once the bubble is near...

PokerNuts01

PokerNuts01

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Why u shove with 40bb? You have chips for nice raise here.. 8-10bb and see the flop.. if ther no over card on flop hand is yours after big bet.. no need to see river;)

J

jefrock21

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Not that is worth anything, but you got your money in with best hand. I'm guessing A-10 had an obscene amount of chips to call. When I am around the bubble and have that many BB left I would raise enough to get people to win blinds and antes, but save myself enough to get away if the flop goes bad.

You were trying to win, so you did what was right for you, unfortunately you got outflopped.

Bozovicdj

Bozovicdj