Bluffing at the wrong time

J

John bruce

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Being a tight aggressive player I go through many hands not getting what I want to start a hand. I accept that I will fold most cards pre flop and that my blinds are an easy target. Problem I'm having is I'm not good at bluffing. Better yet I'm not good at the moments I decide to bluff. Sometimes I don't think people know how to fold. Specially on free rolls, and micro stakes . I don't even try to bluff till middle stages of tourney.
As for the size of the bluff. I've always bluff about the same size as if I had a made hand so no one could know weather I'm bluffing or have a hand. Should I raise the bluff higher than normal or keep it like I do? Just seems like i get called most of the time. Almost want To remove it as a play because it's been so ineffective. I don't bluff much but it has become a leak for some reason.

MemphisGrind

MemphisGrind

Think Bink
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Being a tight aggressive player I go through many hands not getting what I want to start a hand. I accept that I will fold most cards pre flop and that my blinds are an easy target. Problem I'm having is I'm not good at bluffing. Better yet I'm not good at the moments I decide to bluff. Sometimes I don't think people know how to fold. Specially on free rolls, and micro stakes . I don't even try to bluff till middle stages of tourney.
As for the size of the bluff. I've always bluff about the same size as if I had a made hand so no one could know weather I'm bluffing or have a hand. Should I raise the bluff higher than normal or keep it like I do? Just seems like i get called most of the time. Almost want To remove it as a play because it's been so ineffective. I don't bluff much but it has become a leak for some reason.

Hey there,