Aggressive or Calm? Which best technique?

Robin Moura

Robin Moura

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
good morning, good afternoon, good night everyone. Have you ever wondered what best technique to start at poker? I have been playing poker for over 10 years and I have seen many different techniques and players at first i was very aggressive in my play both in tournaments and casual games. today without a doubt I believe that the best technique is the one that you feel most comfortable! as well? for example today I play in a moderate way I am aggressive when necessary, I am calm when necessary there must be a social and psychological balance with emotions in the game of poker in 10 years of gambling in Porquer I already acquired some assets, but I also lost a lot, everything this is based on years of games and changes in strategies until finally mastering the technique of balance. so I hope that with this report for everyone that is starting now I can help in some way to see its principles and find the most perfect game method for your success in poker thanks to everyone especially to Cardscash for and teaching how to play real poker.

Z

zerosalex

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
smart aggressive for tournaments since blinds go up, and passive for cash live since you can wait for good hand vs desperate villains.

Katie Dozier

Katie Dozier

Poker Expert
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I’d actually argue that the absolute best mindset for poker is to simultaneously be calm and aggressive. Aggression that’s just a blind rage will result in mistakes, as will being calm to the point of excess passivity. What we want is to play with an aggressive demeanor that’s still in total (calm) control :)

GDKavindu

GDKavindu

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
LK
Chips
The first attack of the game should be aggressive.Then calm down

Evan Jarvis

Evan Jarvis

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips