After winning I changed

nyjah0

nyjah0

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi! I'm 19 years old, playing NLHE Poker (play money) for about 8 years now on & off. I started playing real money just a month ago on pokerstars.
and since I don't want to deposit I grinded freerolls for almost everyday 12-14 hours a day I even dreamt of playing poker and winning it, I am so obsessed that I read books, watch videos etc etc. and then one day I played my "A game" won 1st place and 1x 2nd place with a 3700 - 5000 players fighting for a 50$ prize pool. Now that I have won I feel like I'm not doing my best any more it's like whatever to me but I still want to win but not as much like before that I was really concentrated, focus and such. I don't know.. But I guess I need to stop playing free rolls and actually start playing with bigger prizepool in it.
( sorry for my english ;) )

R

Rollex

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I know one guy who forgor about poker after wining one big tourney. It's like he did everything, now he is on top and he stopped playing.

Freerolls won't give you normal gameplay, hard to win money.

Go to $ or stop forever.

M

mr_poker

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
In freerolls it is good to play in the beginning of career, but it is necessary to develop and start to play for money.

A

AlexTheOwl

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Poker always holds new challenges. Even the greatest players will tell you they are always trying to improve their game.

But if you have lost interest, there is nothing wrong with doing something else instead!

You were grinding 12-14 hours a day. That's a lot. Maybe you just need a vacation from poker.

The worst thing would be to play with real money when you are not able to play your A game. You would just be throwing money away.

Emixilian

Emixilian

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips