$Freeroll NLHE MTT Turbo: I have AA face all in flop

Psyanide14

Psyanide14

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey all. First hand in CardsChat pokerstars social media freeroll. I’m under the gun with pocket aces. Raise to 3xBB. Folded around to BB who called. Flop comes 567 rainbow. He moves all in. What should I do?

I debated and decided to fold. He could have 89 or two of 567 suited and hit two pair. Or he could have had an over pair like me. Normally a big bet like that is a bluff but I find in freerolls people do that with th nuts knowing they often get called.

Wish I could say I ended up running deep but I busted a couple of rounds later trips over trips.

What would you have done?

Thanks.

Spaceman

Spaceman

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Im no expert. What worries me is that so many times someone is shoving with just A7 here in first freeroll hands. Its always tough folding Aces but generally with that course of action and that flop, calling the shove is a good idea only if you know your opponent is a fish that will shove with something as top pair here, cause thats the only hand you are having beat. To be honest, in a freeroll, and in the first hands, I would call expecting to flip with a 78 type of hand most of the times.

There was a thread the last days, asking when would members ever fold aces on the flop. Most members answered that they would fold aces only in your situation. A shove on an open-ended straight draw flop.

Misaki

Misaki

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips