Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
GR
Chips
Hello people.
In one of our free-rolls, I made this move:
http://www.boomplayer.com/en/poker-hands/Boom/11427453_CFA07F901C

No objections that I got lucky on the river, but my op there called it a "bad bluff". As I rarely bluff, I have limited experience. So I'm asking what you think?
I felt he was a bit uncertain post flop and as he checked the turn with 2 5s and 3 dimes on the board, I thought I'd scare him. Nevertheless I didn't, so he has every right to feel that he was mistreated by Lady Luck and I was a lucky River Rat.
But was it really a bad bluff?
If you had the 7s, what would you do?

Attachments

• Bluff01.JPG
    Bluff01.JPG
    51 KB · Views: 71
  • Bluff02.JPG
    Bluff02.JPG
    52.1 KB · Views: 71
Last edited:
DaveE

DaveE

Solvem probler
Project Moderator
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Page cannot be found.

DaveE

DaveE

Solvem probler
Project Moderator
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Just copy the link at the very top of your screen and post that.

As far as the bluff it would depend on your table image. If you've been tight I would probably give you credit for an overpair. If you've been splashing around I'm probably calling you down like villain did.

Did you raise preflop?

PsychoVas

PsychoVas

What The Duck???
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
GR
Chips
Just copy the link at the very top of your screen and post that.

As far as the bluff it would depend on your table image. If you've been tight I would probably give you credit for an overpair. If you've been splashing around I'm probably calling you down like villain did.

Did you raise preflop?
I called his 3-bet pre. Called the C-bet, he checked the turn (3rd diamond).

trekmaster

trekmaster

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Looks like its only a bad bluff to him because he lost the hand.

R

RamdeeBen

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips