Originally Posted by PopDog60
i would call, put him on 66 or QK
What about the hand makes you even consider KQ or any Kx that doesn't make 2 pair? That is probably the absolute last thing I put him on. This would be an incredibly bizarre way to play top pair. Almost unfathomable.
I strongly think villain has the flush, but given the play in these, I don't think you can rule out two pair or some set.
Here's how I look at it: if he doesn't have the flush, but some other good hand, his reason to check the turn is probably fear that you check-raised him on a flush draw and hit it on the turn. So if he doesn't have the flush, this action indicates he fears it from you. Now you check behind. This certainly makes it less likely that you have the flush, but given that you have position and the pot is decently sized, it's certainly possible you can check behind with the nuts here. If he was scared of the flush on the turn, I can't think he's going to see your check behind and think, "Oh, he for sure, 100% doesn't have it, so I'll just push all-in". The turn and river action just don't seem to be consistent with 2 pair or a set.
It just looks pretty consistent with how I see a turned flush played at this level (and not just any flush... I'd guess he has the nuts), but then again, online donks always manage to surprise me