Originally Posted by pokerman27
Yes, ok. I can see that I should have raised it preflop, would have definitley chased out the final guy left in the hand.
Ok, no, with $1.08 behind I didn't expect him to fold.
He turned over JTs so although I lost I thought, aside from preflop I played it ok. Should I have check/called the turn if he bet?
you see what everyone is telling you? reraise pre, now remember ok? reraise preflop, 3 bet, put more money in ok? heck just shove preflop but for crying out loud don't call.
you are asking us if you did a mistake on the turn, not such a big mistake, the big mistake is preflop. however i would check on the turn since i missed, he called a reraise on the flop, he definitely has something, big chance he has a set here, so why not check, maybe he checks too, you might save a dollar because odds
are he is not folding since he has 1$ and the pot has 3$ in it. plus, going with the rule of 2-4 even if you have 15 outs, on the turn you only have 30% chance to win. so yeah, check is the better option.